USA Hockey Inc.

06/19/2017 | News release | Distributed by Public on 06/19/2017 14:32

2017 U.S. National Inline Team Roster Announced

The U.S. has medaled in five of the last seven tournaments, including winning gold at the 2013 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship in Dresden, Germany.

The roster is highlighted by eight U.S. National Inline Team veterans and five members of the gold medal-winning 2013 U.S. National Inline Team, including goaltender Jerry Kuhn (Southgate, Mich.), defensemen Nielsson Arcibal (Vista, Calif.) and Cody Kettler (St. Louis, Mo.), and forwards Travis Noe (Thousand Oaks, Calif.) and Matt White (Whittier, Calif.)

Team USA opens play against host Slovakia on Sunday, June 25 at 12 p.m. ET at Ondrej Nepela Arena. For Team USA's schedule, click here. A free live stream of all games in the 2017 IIHF Inline Hockey World Championship is available at

NOTES: Former U.S. National Inline Team member Joe Cook (Mission Viejo, Calif.) is the head coach of the 2017 U.S. National Inline Team, marking the seventh time he has served as head coach of a U.S. National Inline Team … The U.S. has medaled in all but five of the 19 IIHF Inline World Championships previously staged, including six gold medals (1996, 1997, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2013), four silver medals (1998, 2001, 2009, 2011) and four bronze medals (2000, 2003, 2005, 2014). There was no tournament held in 1999 or 2016.