President of the United States

05/14/2019 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 05/14/2019 17:06

Three Nominations Sent to the Senate


John Leslie Carwile, of Maryland, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Latvia.

Monica David Morris, of Florida, to be a Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission for a term of six years, vice J. Patricia Wilson Smoot, term expired.

Theodore Rokita, of Indiana, to be a Director of the Amtrak Board of Directors for the remainder of the term expiring January 3, 2021, vice Derek Tai-Ching Kan.