NASA - The National Aeronautics and Space Administration

11/21/2020 | News release | Distributed by Public on 11/21/2020 10:33

SpaceX Falcon 9 Rocket with Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich Lifted Vertical at Pad

The protective payload fairing containing the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite is seen atop the SpaceX Falcon 9 after the rocket was lifted to vertical at Space Launch Complex 4 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California on Nov. 20, 2020. Photo credit: SpaceX.A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket, with the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite inside the payload fairing, is lifted to vertical at Space Launch Complex-4 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California on Nov. 20, 2020.

Launch of the Falcon 9 rocket is scheduled for today, Nov. 21, at 9:17 a.m. PST (12:17 p.m. EST). Stay tuned for launch coverage of the Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite today here on the NASA blog, on NASA TV, and the agency's website. Live coverage begins at 8:45 a.m. PST (11:45 a.m. EST).