Results

Penobscot Bay Regional Chamber of Commerce

11/08/2018 | News release | Distributed by Public on 11/08/2018 17:39

Racing Towards Year End: Employment Tax Updates & Reminders

Save money and avoid errors! Payroll and tax professionals are invited to attend a FREE webinar on employment tax updates and reminders. Representatives from SSA and IRS will present information on the following topics:

Internal Revenue Service:

Paycheck Checkup: federal withholding and W-4update

Identity theft and tax related scams &schemes

Transcriptchanges

Information Security Policy requirements and how to respond to and recover from a databreach

Employer Credit for Paid Family and MedicalLeave

Tax reform changes to transportation fringebenefits

Navigating the IRS web site, including the Payroll Tax Center and Tax Cuts & Jobs Actresources

Social Security Administration:

Business Services Online - What isit?

Business Services OnlineRegistration

W-2Online

Filing Forms W-2 Electronically(EFW2)

Filing Forms W-2 byPaper

AccuWage

The Social Security Number Verification Service(SSNVS)

NEW: W-2C Online & W-2C Wage FileUpload

This webinar qualifies for up to 2 Federal Tax CE Credits through the IRS Approved CE Provider Program.

Other payroll and tax professionals may qualify depending on the requirements of their organizations.

This 2-hour webinar will be repeated on 2 different dates:

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Register: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/27696

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Register: https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/27718

(120 minutes)

(both dates offered with closed captioning*)

1 pm Eastern | 12 pm Central | 11 am Mountain | 10 am Pacific | 9 am Alaska | 7 am Hawaii

If you have any problems registering, contact us directly at [email protected]

*Closed captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing. Captions are available in English only.