David Kustoff

11/22/2021 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 11/22/2021 15:57

Rep. Kustoff Nominates West Tennessee Students to U.S. Military Service Academies

WASHINGTON, DC-Today, Congressman David Kustoff (TN-08), issued the following statement after calling each West Tennessee student who received a nomination to one of the five military academies.

"Congratulations to every West Tennessee student who received a nomination to our military service academies," said Rep. Kustoff. "One of my favorite parts of this job is calling these young men and women to let them know they were nominated to one of our military academies. This is an incredible honor, and I am so proud of these men and women who choose to serve our nation."

See full list of all nominations below:

Naval Academy:

Lily Taylor (Arlington), Michael "Trey" L. Burd III (Naval Academy Prep School), Samuel Ethan Brackett (Houston), Seamas Carrasco (St. Benedict), Quinton Michael Ellis (Christian Brothers), Emma Hurst (St. Mary's), Colin Bryce McCormack (Arlington), Christina Hethmon (Collierville), Isabella Grace Leggett (Lausanne), Peyton Yates (Briarcrest)

West Point:

Brooke Gallagher Story (Briarcrest), Gervacio Gonzalez (Christian Brothers), Riley Madison Daniel (Briarcrest), Isabella Grace Leggett (Lausanne),Annie Wilford (White Station), Coleman Stephens (White Station).

Air Force Academy:

Camren James Stevenson (Henry County), Riley Madison Daniel (Briarcrest), Ronak Sriram Karuhatty (Houston), Tucker Lowrance (Air Force Academy Prep School), Sean Simoncic (St. Benedict), Emma Hurst (St. Mary's), Brady Crawford (Henry County), Samuel Johnson (Briarcrest), Colin Bryce McCormack (Arlington), David Patrick Cowan (Collierville).

Merchant Marine Academy:

Andrew Kenneth Depperman (Collierville), Samuel Johnson (Briarcrest).