TMPA - Texas Municipal Police Association

02/18/2020 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 02/18/2020 17:28

TMPA PAC’s 2020 Endorsements

Texas Municipal Police Association Endorsements

Austin, Texas - Today, the Texas Municipal Police Association (TMPA) released their list of candidates they have endorsed in the upcoming elections.

'These candidates understand what it takes to support law enforcement and the important work local governments have in the lives of everyday Texans. We're proud at TMPA to support these candidates,' said Deputy Executive Director of Government Affairs Mitch Landry.

Congressional Candidates:

August Pfluger Texas Congressional District 11

Greg Hill Texas Congressional District 22

Beth Van Duyne Texas Congressional District 24

Congressman Henry Cuellar Texas Congressional District 28

Texas Senate:

Senator Eddie Lucio Jr. Senate District 27

Texas House of Representatives:

Rep. Dan Flynn House District 2
*Rep. Keith Bell House District 4
Rep. Chris Paddie House District 9
*Rep. Ben Leman House District 13
*Rep. Ed Thompson House District 29
Rep. Geanie Morrison House District 30
*Rep. Justin Holland House District 33
Rep. Sergio Munoz House District 36
Rep. Alex Dominguez House District 37
Rep. Eddie Lucio III House District 38
Justin Berry House District 47
Rep. JD Sheffield House District 59
*Rep. Jeff Leach House District 67
Rep. Drew Darby House District 72
Eddie Morales House District 74
*Rep. Tracy King House District 80
Rep. Phil Stephenson House District 85
Jim Griffin House District 92
*Rep. John Turner House District 114
Rep. Dan Huberty House District 127
Rep. Dennis Paul House District 129

Court of Criminal Appeals

Judge Bert Richardson Place 3

Judge Dib Waldrip Place 8


Clint McNear Kaufman County Sheriff

* Candidates without primary opponents who have asked for TMPA's endorsement

Learn more about TMPA on their website.


Copyright © 2020 Texas Municipal Police Association. All rights reserved.