Results

SAG-AFTRA

10/26/2021 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 10/24/2021 18:04

Oct. 26, 2021 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM PT Multiple Locations The Actors Fund Presents: Mind Body Spirit Group - Black Women in ... Read More

Oct. 26, 2021 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM PT


When: 2 - 4 p.m. PT/ 3 - 5 p.m. MT/ 4 - 6 p.m. CT/ 5 - 7 p.m. ET

Being a professional in the entertainment business comes with its unique challenges. For Black women, these challenges are often compounded by racism and sexism. Join us for an 8-week group that aims to provide a supportive and uplifting space centering on the experiences of Black women working in entertainment. The intention of the group is to create a safe space solely and deliberately for those who identify as Black women to gather, uplift their collective spirit and share art, wisdom, pain and joy.

Questions? Please contact The Actors Fund at [email protected]

RSVP:Click here for details and to RSVP.

The products and services noted herein are provided as an informational service to SAG-AFTRA members and are administered by entities independent of SAG-AFTRA. Any questions must be handled by the provider. This information is not intended to serve as an endorsement nor is any warranty or guarantee implied.