ASPPH - Association of Schools of Public Health

07/10/2020 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 07/10/2020 05:20

ASPPH’s This Is Public Health Ambassadors 2020-2021 Cohort

ASPPH is excited to announce our 2020-2021 This Is Public Health (TIPH) Ambassador Cohort. The new 2020-2021 Ambassador Cohort has 46 current graduate students representing 31 ASPPH member schools. ASPPH launched the TIPH Ambassador program in 2017. Nominated by their institutions, students who participate as Ambassadors help raise awareness about the field of public health by leading virtual events, taking over the TIPH social media accounts, contributing to projects and presentations to assist in the growth of interest in public health education and careers.

We also want to share our gratitude to the TIPH Ambassador 2019-2020 Cohort that's tenure ended this month. The previous cohort consisted of 43 students from 30 ASPPH member institutions. Their posts, inspired by their dedication and knowledge, were shared by over 3,500 Instagram accounts and liked 25,000 times! ASPPH celebrates these incredible public health advocates and we are looking forward to witnesses all their future successes that will undoubtably make our communities and our world a healthier place.

If you are interested in learning more about the TIPH Ambassadors, or having them virtually present to your group, please contact Mr. Nick Mahoney, ASPPH Manager of Student Services, [email protected].

2020 - 2021 TIPH Ambassadors

Tate Atkinson, Oklahoma

Juliana Barounis, BU

Tyler Beauregard, Ohio State

Courtney Blondino, VCU

Seth Browning, LSU

Ariana Bruner, Oklahoma

Joshua Castro, Texas A&M

Sydney Chaves, Colorado

Linda Chyr, Johns Hopkins

Brigitte Dietz, Saint Louis

Katarina Domitrovich, UND MPH Program

Alexis Donaldson, VCU

Relicious Eboh, Cornell

Ashley Fenton, LSU

Alexandra Fox, Rutgers

Deanna Gatling, UVA

Rajrupa Ghosh, Maryland

Emily Gordon, UTHealth

Jonathan Gravely, Arkansas

Kelli Gribben, UNMC

Samantha Griffin, Maryland

Walae Hayek, BU

Christopher Hopkins, Saint Louis

Emily Houston, Iowa

Emma Kaishian, Columbia

Teace Markwalter, Virginia Tech

Andrea McGowan, Michigan

Marcus McKay Jr., Michigan

Amelia Metcalf, NDSU

Amanda Mohammed, Emory

Vanessa Morales, UMiami

Taylor Munro, Oregon State

Athena Nguyen, Berkeley

Nihmath Nasiha Pattamaniar Sultan Maliq, North Texas

Brittney Peterkin, UMiami

Alyssa Rentuza, Vanderbilt

Jen Roux, Colorado

Priyanka Shrestha, Florida International

Madison Snitker, Iowa

Anthony Surace, Brown

G Tharp, Columbia

Vincent Varvaro, Emory

Ashley Vaughn, Oregon State

Clarisse Vidal, Berkeley

Evelyn Zavala, George Mason

Gen Zhu, UTHealth