Davis Cup

01/06/2021 | News release | Distributed by Public on 01/06/2021 09:41

Group IV venues and dates confirmed for 2021

Congo, North Macedonia and Turkmenistan will host the three Davis Cup Group IV events taking place later this year.

A total of 36 nations will compete in Group IV events - 15 in Asia/Oceania Group IV, 12 in Africa Group IV and 9 in Europe Group IV.

Click on the headers below for more information.

Africa Group IV: 21-26 June

Congo will be joined by Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Cote d'Ivoire, Gabon, Mauritius, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, Togo and Uganda.

These 12 nations will be battling for the two promotion places on offer at the Complexe Sportif La Concorde in Brazzaville.

Europe Group IV: 22-26 June

North Macedonia will be joined by Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro and San Marino.

Four of the nine nations competing at the Tennis Club Jug in Skopje will gain promotion to Europe Group III in 2022.

Asia/Oceania Group IV: 6-11 September

Turkmenistan will be joined by Bahrain, Cambodia, Guam, Iran, Iraq, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Myanmar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tajikistan, Yemen and UAE.

These 15 nations will be fighting for three promotion places at the Tennis Complex of Olympic Village in Ashgabat.