City of Dubuque, IA

02/14/2018 | News release | Distributed by Public on 02/14/2018 13:49

24th Annual Alumni Basketball Tournament

The alumni basketball tournament is open for high school graduates of East Dubuque, West Dubuque, Hempstead, Senior and Wahlert.

With a consolation tournament format, all basketball teams will play at least two games. Maximum of 16 teams per division on a first-come, first-served basis. The Modern and Women'sdivisions will play the weekend of April 6th through April 8th. The Classic and Master's divisions will play the weekend of April 13th through April 15th.

As of February 14th, 2018, the following teams have registered:


Wahlert 2008 (Billy Scherr, Captain)

Hempstead 2009 (Billy Kafar, Captain)

Wahlert 2009 (Neil Lange, Captain)

Hempstead 2011 (Nate Cooksley, Captain)

Wahlert 2014 (Zach Miller, Captain)


Hempstead 1998 (Jeff Adams, Captain)

Wahlert 1998 (Matt Seamer, Captain)

Hempstead 2000 (Joe Robinson, Captain)

Wahlert 2000 (Nick Nemmers, Captain)

Hempstead 2001 (Ben Wilson, Captain)

Hempstead 2003 (Mark Jaeger, Captain)

Wahlert 2005 (Nick Heiar, Captain)

Hempstead 2006 (Nate David, Captain)

Hempstead 2007 (Matt Pillard, Captain)


Hempstead 1986 (Scott Strohmeyer, Captain)

Senior 1993 (David Schwendinger, Captain)

Wahlert 1994-1995 (Jon Burke, Captain)

Senior 1995 (Sam Kaune, Captain)

Wahlert 1997 (John Schlueter, Captain)

Alumni basketball entry and roster forms are available online at

If you have any questions, please contact Supervisor Brian Feldott at 563-589-4316 or email Brian at [email protected].