National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia

02/10/2020 | News release | Distributed by Public on 02/10/2020 09:17

Composition of Sub-Committee on Cooperation with RF Marzes Approved

On February 10, the regular sitting of the RA NA Standing Committee on Regional and Eurasian Integration moderated by Mikayel Melkumyan was held, during which the composition of the Sub-Committee on Cooperation with the RF Marzes was approved.

The Sub-Committee is comprised of five members, and three out of them are from the RA NA My Step, one member from the RA NA Prosperous Armenia Faction and one member from the RA NA Bright Armenia Faction.

Vagharshak Hakobyan was elected Chairman of the Sub-Committee.

The Committee also debated the draft law on Model Migration Code of the CIS Member States.

Highlighting the necessity of the Code on Migration the Committee Chairman Mikayel Melkumyan has noted that the Committee is ready to work with the government for having a united law.

The Head of the Migration Service of the RA Ministry of Territorial Administration and Infrastructure Armen Ghazaryan has informed that the recommendation of the Migration Code of the Committee has been studied and has noted that the laws regulating the sphere are diverse, the migration regulations in the CIS Member States are very different, thus it is not expedient to have a united Code.

Armen Ghazaryan also answered to the MPs' questions.

The Head of the Migration Service proposed to find solutions of the raised problems in the laws in force.