ICAA - Iowa Community Action Association

06/11/2018 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 06/14/2018 10:39

Disaster Proclamation Issued

June 11, 2018

Disaster Proclamation Issued

Gov. Reynolds issued a disaster proclamation Monday, June 11, for seven counties in response to flooding and severe weather beginning June 7 and continuing. The governor's proclamation activated the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program (IIAGP) and the Iowa Disaster Case Management program.

The seven counties declared: Allamakee, Bremer, Chickasaw, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Howard and Winneshiek. Individuals suffering losses of personal property or having structural damage to their personal residence may contact the local Community Action office located in their county. North Iowa Community Action Organization, based in Mason City, covers Cerro Gordo and Floyd counties. Northeast Iowa Community Action Corporation, based in Decorah covers Allamakee, Bremer, Chickasaw, Howard and Winneshiek counties.