San Jose Earthquakes

03/13/2018 | News release | Distributed by Public on 03/13/2018 10:42

FEATURE: Steve Ralston, four former Quakes players among National Hall of Fame ballot new nominees

US Soccer has released the 2018 National Hall of Fame class ballot, and there are a number of familiar faces with ties to the San Jose Earthquakes.

Quakes assistant coach Steve Ralston, as well as four former San Jose players - Brian Ching, Bobby Convey, Eddie Lewis, and Pat Onstad - are currently on the ballot.

San Jose soccer legend and Santa Clara alum Aly Wagner is also featured on the ballot.

According to, voting for the 2018 Hall of Fame class began Monday, March 12 and will run until March 26.

Below is the list of eligible players for the 2018 National Hall of Fame:

  • Juan Pablo Angel*
  • David Beckham
  • Gregg Berhalter
  • Carlos Bocanegra*
  • Steve Cherundolo
  • Brian Ching
  • Bobby Convey*
  • Jeff Cunningham
  • Jay DeMerit*
  • Brad Friedel*
  • Kevin Hartman
  • Frankie Hejduk
  • Thierry Henry*
  • Stuart Holden*
  • Eddie Johnson*
  • Chris Klein
  • Eddie Lewis
  • Lori Lindsey*
  • Kate Sobrero Markgraf
  • Pablo Mastroeni
  • Clint Mathis
  • Tiffeny Milbrett
  • Heather Mitts
  • Jaime Moreno
  • Ben Olsen
  • Pat Onstad
  • Steve Ralston
  • Ante Razov**
  • Tony Sanneh
  • Taylor Twellman
  • Aly Wagner
  • Josh Wolff

*: First year of eligibility

**: Final year of eligibility; moves to Veteran ballot in 2019