TOR Minerals International Inc.

07/12/2018 | News release | Distributed by Public on 07/12/2018 21:51

TOR Minerals to host 2018 Annual Shareholders Meeting


TO BE HELD JULY 27, 2018

The annual meeting of stockholders of TOR Minerals International, Inc. ('TOR Minerals'), a Delaware corporation, will be held at the Corporate Headquarters of TOR Minerals, located at 722 Burleson Street, Corpus Christi, Texas, on Friday, July 27, 2018 at 9:00 AM, local time, for the purpose of electing the following seven (7) members to the Board of Directors:

  1. Julie Ann Ehmann
  2. Douglas M. Hartman, Chairman of the Board
  3. Olaf Karasch, President and Chief Executive Officer
  4. Thomas W. Pauken, Esq.
  5. Bernard A. Paulson
  6. Steven E. Paulson
  7. Tan Chin Yong, Ph.D.

The Board of Directors established the close of business on June 15, 2018, as the record date for determining stockholders entitled to notice of the meeting.

                                                                       BY ORDER OF OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS 

July 13, 2018                                                          Barbara Russell, Corporate Secretary

TOR Minerals will host a conference call of the 2018 Annual Meeting on Friday, July 27, 2018, at 9:00 AM, local time. Investors may participate in the call by dialing 877-407-8033. A live and archived webcast of the conference call will be available via the News section of the company's website,