European External Action Service

05/15/2018 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 05/15/2018 04:22

Media Advisory- Ministerial meetings EU/EU3 and EU/E3 + Iran on 15 May 2018

This evening, High Representative/Vice-President Federica Mogherini is convening a meeting with the E3 Foreign Ministers (Heiko Maas, Foreign Minister of Germany, Jean-Yves Le Drian, Foreign Minister of France and Boris Johnson, Foreign Minister of the United Kingdom), followed by a meeting of the four with the Foreign Minister of Iran, Mohammad Javad Zarif. Both meetings will take place at the Council (Europa Building), as of 18.30.

  • From 18h00 onwards: possibility for doorsteps (Europa Building, VIP entrance)
  • Tour de table opportunities: contact the Council press centre.
  • As of +/- 21.30: press point, with exact details tbc

All images and footage will be available on Council TV Newsroom and EbS.

For accreditation: Access to the Council press centre with Council 6-month badge or EU inter-institutional press badge. Journalists not holding one of the above badges need to send a request to [email protected] attaching a national press card or a letter from their editor.

For all other media inquiries, please contact [email protected] , Tel.: +32 229 86570 or [email protected], Tel.: +32 229 89359.