AMC Networks Inc.

10/27/2020 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 10/27/2020 09:58

ANNOUNCING “SHUDDERFEST,” A FREE, DAY-LONG VIRTUAL HALLOWEEN EVENT THIS SATURDAY, OCTOBER 31

October 27, 2020 - New York, NY - Staying home for Halloween this year? Fear not: Shudder, AMC Networks' premium streaming service for horror, thriller and the supernatural, is bringing the holiday to you with ShudderFest, a horror celebration you don't need to leave the house to attend. This incredible day-long virtual event will feature panels, presentations, conversations and screenings led by legendary genre icons, fan-favorite musicians, and acclaimed directors, writers, and producers, free to all and available anywhere in the world via the shudderfest.com website.

Highlights of the event include a virtual hang with 'horror royalty' including genre luminaries Tony Todd (Candyman), Robert Englund (A Nightmare on Elm Street) and others; a conversation between the stars and creators of 2020's Zoom-horror Host and the makers of 1999's found footage masterpiece, The Blair Witch Project; a panel of musicians who love Horror, including Bright Light Bright Light and Starcrawler's Arrow De Wilde; Scary Story Time with Scare Me's Josh Ruben and friends; a special recording of The Kingcast podcast with Creepshow showrunner Greg Nicotero; and a one-time secret screening of a future Shudder Original film that won't be available until 2021. See below for a complete schedule and lineup of guests. (Panels titles, guests, and times are subject to change.)

'Most people aren't able to go out for Halloween this year due to the pandemic, so we decided to bring Halloween home to them with an all-day celebration of everything that's spooky and scary. And it's not limited to Shudder members either-anyone around the world can participate in ShudderFest, because Halloween is a holiday that everyone should be able to enjoy,' said Craig Engler, Shudder's General Manager.

SHUDDERFEST FULL SCHEDULE

Saturday, Oct. 31, Starting 12pm ET/9am PT/4pm UK/3am (Sunday) AEST

All Events to Stream Free on ShudderFest.com Except Secret Screening

12pm ET

Welcome to ShudderFestwith host Keith David

Horror Royalty Hangout

Doug Bradley (Hellraiserfranchise), Robert Englund (Elm Streetfranchise), Lance Henriksen (Alienfranchise), Kane Hodder (Friday the 13thfranchise), actor/director/FX master Tom Savini, Lin Shaye (Insidiousfranchise), and Tony Todd (Candymanfranchise), moderated by Yahoo Entertainment's Kevin Polowy

1pm ET

Blair Witch x Host

The Blair Witch Projectco-director Eduardo Sánchez, producer Michael Monelloand co-producer Greg Hale in conversation with Hostdirector/co-writer Rob Savage and stars Haley Bishop and Emma Louise Web, moderated by Shudder curator Samuel Zimmerman

2pm ET

The Future of Black Horror

A look at the thrilling present and bold future of Black Horror with Rusty Cundieff (director, Tales from the Hood), Tananarive Due (exec producer, Horror Noire), Shannon M. Houston (writer, HBO's Lovecraft Country), Victor LaValle (author, The Ballad of Black Tom), and Kamil Oshundara(cultural executive, MonkeypawProductions), moderated by journalist/writer Evan Narcisse

3pm ET

Interview with the Glampire: A blood draining dissertation with Paperbacks from Hell's Grady Hendrix

4pm ET

Musicians Who Horror

Pop star Bright Light Bright Light, GWAR's The Berserker Blothar, PustulusMaximus & Sawborg Destructo, Grammy-winning composer and guitarist Steve Stevens, and Starcrawlerlead singer Arrow de Wilde, moderated by Yahoo Entertainment's Lyndsey Parker

5pm ET

Story Time with Scare Me's Josh Ruben & Friends

Scare Me's writer-director-star Ruben shares spooky stories with friends Frank Garcia-Hejl(Scare Package), Noah Segan(Knives Out), Dreama Walker (Doubt) and Astronomy Club's Jonathan Braylock, James III and JerahMilligan

6pm ET

Inside TheMortuaryCollection

Meet the team behind the horror anthology that Sam Raimi called 'a twisted tapestry of grisly fun and endlessly inventive terror' - writer/director Ryan Spindell, star Clancy Brown, and producers Allison Friedman and T. Justin Ross.

Followed by Kirk Hammett's Top Five Moments in Horrorand Keith David Answers Your Questions

7pm ET

The Kingcastpodcast with special guest Greg Nicotero

The Kingcast, a podcast devoted to Stephen King by veteran film bloggers Eric Vespeand Scott Wampler, sits down to discuss adapting the author's works with showrunner, writer, director and FX maestro Greg Nicotero, who has directed two King stories for Creepshowand created FX for multiple other King adaptations

9pm ET

Members Only Double Feature: Halloweenand Secret Screening on Shudder TV*

Shudder members can wrap up their ShudderFestwith a special double feature of John Carpenter's 1978 classic (US and CA only) at 9pm ET/6pm PT and a special one

one-time-only preview of a future Shudder film that won't stream again until 2021 (but we can't tell you which one!) at 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT (in all Shudder territories).

*Available only via the Shudder TV feed on Shudder's apps and site in the US, Canada, UK, Ireland, Australiaand New Zealand. Shudder membership required; 7-day free trial available.

Panel titles, guests, and times are subject to change.

The eight panels and Keith David's host segments will replay twice, in the same order, beginning at Saturday at 8pm ET/5pm PT/Midnight UK/11am (Sunday) AEST and again Sunday at 3am** ET/1am PT/9am UK/8pm AEST. The Secret Screening will only happen once, at 9pm ET/6pm PT/1am UK/. (**Note: Daylight Saving Time starts November 1 at 1am in the US.)

This groundbreaking event is made possible with collaborations from media partner Yahoo Entertainment, platform partner Top Fan, and video partner Brightcove.

For more information and to register to take part, visit ShudderFest.com.

###

ABOUT SHUDDER

AMC Networks' Shudder is a premium streaming video service, super-serving members with the best selection in genre entertainment, covering horror, thrillers and the supernatural. Shudder's expanding library of film, TV series, and originals is available on most streaming devices in the US, Canada, the UK, Ireland, Germany, Australia and New Zealand. For a 7-day, risk-free trial, visit ​www.shudder.com​.

###