Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza

01/22/2021 | News release | Distributed by Public on 01/22/2021 14:57

2020-21 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins schedule released

The Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins' full 2020-21 schedule was released by the American Hockey League, featuring 32 games to be played over the 99 days.

DOWNLOADABLE CALENDAR

Under the guidance of new head coach J.D. Forrest, the Penguins will play 16 home games and 16 games on the road, each of which will be a featured showdown with four teams in the North Division.

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton's opponents in the 2020-21 campaign include the Binghamton Devils (three home/three away), Hershey Bears (five home/five away), Lehigh Valley Phantoms (five home/five away) and Syracuse Crunch (three home/three away).

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton will open its season on Saturday, Feb. 6 by hosting the Binghamton Devils at Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza.

No fans will be permitted to attend games at Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza at the start of the season, but Penguins Season ticket holders will be able to watch the season opener along with every home and away game this season with AHLTV.

Season ticket holders, both new and existing, with the Penguins will receive a complementary team pass for the American Hockey League's high-definition streaming service for the entirety of the 2020-21 season.

All 32 of the Penguins' regular season games will be broadcast locally and streamed online via their radio partner, WILK Newsradio 103.1 FM.

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton will also suit up for two preseason games in preparation for their 2020-21 season. The Penguins will visit Lehigh Valley on Jan. 29 and Binghamton on Feb. 1.

The Penguins' full 2020-21 schedule is as follows. Home games are listed in bold.

Day Date Time (ET) Visiting Team Home Team
Saturday February 6 5:00 p.m. Binghamton vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Thursday February 11 5:00 p.m. Hershey vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday February 13 7:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Syracuse
Saturday February 20 1:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Hershey
Wednesday February 24 5:00 p.m. Hershey vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Friday February 26 5:00 p.m. Lehigh Valley vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday February 27 7:05 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Lehigh Valley
Wednesday March 3 5:00 p.m. Syracuse vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday March 6 4:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Binghamton*
Monday March 8 7:00 p.m. Lehigh Valley vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday March 13 7:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Syracuse
Friday March 19 5:00 p.m. Lehigh Valley vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Sunday March 21 3:05 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Lehigh Valley
Wednesday March 24 5:00 p.m. Syracuse vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Friday March 26 5:00 p.m. Hershey vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Sunday March 28 1:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Hershey
Wednesday March 31 7:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Binghamton*
Saturday April 3 7:05 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Lehigh Valley
Saturday April 10 5:00 p.m. Binghamton vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Sunday April 11 3:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Hershey
Friday April 16 5:00 p.m. Lehigh Valley vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday April 17 7:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Syracuse
Saturday April 24 1:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Hershey
Sunday April 25 5:00 p.m. Hershey vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Wednesday April 28 7:00 p.m. Lehigh Valley vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Friday April 30 7:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Binghamton*
Saturday May 1 5:00 p.m. Hershey vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Sunday May 8 5:00 p.m. Binghamton vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Sunday May 9 3:05 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Lehigh Valley
Wednesday May 12 7:00 p.m. Syracuse vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Saturday May 15 7:05 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Lehigh Valley
Sunday May 16 3:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Hershey
EXHIBITION
Friday Jan. 29 7:05 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Lehigh Valley
Monday Feb. 1 4:00 p.m. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton vs. Binghamton*

* = All Binghamton home games will be played at the Prudential Center in Newark, NJ
** = All dates and times are subject to change