State of Montana

06/18/2021 | Press release | Archived content

Gov. Gianforte Announces $4.9M More in ARPA Funds for Montana Cities, Towns

HELENA, Mont. - Governor Greg Gianforte today announced the disbursement of over $4.9 million in federal funds from the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) to 22 cities and towns across the state.

'These ARPA funds will provide 22 additional towns and cities with the authority to address their individual needs, from supporting those impacted by the pandemic to investing in their infrastructure needs,' Gov. Gianforte said.

Cities and towns will receive the following funding amounts based on criteria outlined by the U.S. Department of Treasury:

Anaconda-Deer Lodge County: $1,167,357.71

Bainville: $40,359.41

Broadus: $59,006.48

Flaxville: $8,557.22

Grass Range: $13,410.56

Hardin: $483,802.08

Hobson: $29,503.24

Judith Gap: $15,964.96

Lewistown: $740,901.76

Lodge Grass: $57,090.69

Medicine Lake: $28,481.48

Neihart: $6,258.26

Opheim: $10,600.73

Plevna: $18,774.79

Polson: $646,261.49

Ryegate: $29,886.40

Scobey: $127,336.50

Sheridan: $94,767.99

Sunburst: $42,402.93

Thompson Falls: $182,255.96

Valier: $62,071.76

Whitefish: $1,059,434.59

Today's funding announcement follows nearly $40 million announced since last week for 94 Montana cities and towns.

More information about the program may be found through guidance from the U.S. Department of Treasury here.