Australian Cycling Federation

01/11/2017 | News release | Distributed by Public on 01/10/2017 18:45

Adelaide Super-Drome to host NJTS season final

Australia's future track stars line up at the Adelaide Super-Drome for the final round of the 2016-17 National Junior Track Series.

A packed two days of racing as a lead up to the 2017 Santos Tour Down Under will see the series champions crowned.

Follow live results here

Round 4 Schedule Day 1 | Schedule Day 2 | Entry List | Rankings after Round 3

Following huge fields at the opening three rounds in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane, 134 riders line up in Adelaide including 14 who compete in the series for the first time.

In the under 15 category Max Leiner (Carnegie Caulfield Blue) has a 37 point lead on Dylan Eather (WRAS-1). In the women's Oliva Saunders (SMCA Yellow) looks set to ride away with the title on 176 with Lucinda Stewart (Carnegie Caulfield Blue) sitting second on 122.

The under 17 categories look set to go down to the wire. In the men's James Moriarty (Balmoral Blue) on 148 points leads, but Kurt Eather (WRAS-1) is just four points behind. While the under 17 women's is also set for a close battle with Heather May (SA State Development Squad) looking to claim the victory on her home track. But with just an eight and nine point lead on Brunswick Orange's Sharni Morley and Lucia Azzopardi she will have to be on her game.

Carnegie Caulfield Blue has a commanding 143 point lead in the team classification on WRAS-1.

Follow the Series
Homepage: NJTS
Twitter: @CyclingAus#NJTS
Facebook: CyclingAust
Instagram: CyclingAustralia

2016/17 National Junior Track Series
Round 1 Sydney: Dunc Gray Velodrome October 7 & 8
Round 2 Melbourne: DISC - November 5 & 6Round 3 Brisbane: Queensland Velodrome - December 3 & 4
Round 4 Adelaide: Super Drome - January 11 & 12