Executive Mansion of the Republic of Liberia

04/26/2024 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 04/26/2024 08:11

For Immediate Release President Boakai Nominates Additional Officials To Government April 25, 2024 Executive Mansion, Monrovia: The President of the Republic of Liberia, His[...]

Executive Mansion, Monrovia - The President of the Republic of Liberia, His Excellency Joseph Nyuma Boakai, Sr., has nominated additional members of government affecting the Local Government of Margibi County and the Office of the Ombudsman.

These nominations where applicable, are subject to consent by the Liberian Senate.

The nominees are:

I. Margibi County
1. B. Lewis Kaine-, County Development Officer, Kakata City, Margibi County
2. Togea Samu Zarwea- County Administrative Officer Kakata City, Margibi County
3. Samuel N. Y Ketter, Commissioner, Cinta Township

II. Office of the Ombudsman
4. Cllr. Lamii Kpargoi, Member
5. Atty. Edmonia M. Martin, Member

These appointments supersede any previously published in similar agencies and positions.

President Boakai further calls on all those nominated and appointed to continue to demonstrate diligence, commitment, integrity, professionalism, and loyalty in service to country.