Government of the Republic of Montenegro

04/26/2022 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 04/26/2022 06:03

Abazović becomes member of European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR)

Published on: Apr 26, 2022 11:15 AM Author: Office of the Deputy Prime Minister

Deputy Prime Minister and Prime Minister-designate Dritan Abazović is a new member of the European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR), one of the most renowned think-tank organisations engaged in research on European foreign and security policy.

Abazović became a member of the EFCR at the invitation of ECFR Co-Chairs Carl Bildt, Lykke Friis and Norbert Röttgen.

It is a great honor for me to be part of an organisation made up of a large number of progressive European politicians, leaders, business people and NGO activists, who promote the idea of a united, reconciled and strong Europe, said Abazović.

Members of the ECFR Council include: Kaja Kallas - Prime Minister of Estonia, Jonas Gahr Støre - Prime Minister of Norway, Annalena Baerbock - Minister of Foreign Affairs of Germany, Ann Linde - Minister of Foreign Affairs of Sweden, Ivan Korčok - Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of Slovakia, Pekka Haavisto - Minister for Foreign Affairs of Finland and many other former Prime Ministers, Ministers and European leaders.