IAA Inc.

06/17/2021 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 06/17/2021 14:20

Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders (Form 8-K)

Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

The 2021 annual meeting of stockholders (the 'Annual Meeting') of IAA, Inc. (the 'Company') was held on June 16, 2021. At the Annual Meeting, the Company's stockholders (i) elected the three director nominees identified in the table below to the Board of Directors to serve until the Company's 2022 annual meeting of stockholders and until their respective successors are elected and qualified, (ii) approved, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company's named executive officers, and (iii) ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending January 2, 2022.

Set forth below are the final voting tallies for the Annual Meeting:

Election of Directors.

For Against Abstain Broker Non-Votes

Bill Breslin

118,032,246 150,966 81,810 5,616,211

Brian Bales

118,128,165 54,327 82,530 5,616,211

Olaf Kastner

118,118,454 63,752 82,816 5,616,211

Advisory Approval of Named Executive Officer Compensation.




Broker Non-Votes


4,261,742 87,542 5,616,211

Ratification of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm.




Broker Non-Votes


16,307 82,521 -