NEOMED - Northeast Ohio Medical University

11/30/2023 | News release | Distributed by Public on 11/30/2023 17:33

Students share research in annual symposium

Nov 30


Students share research in annual symposium

More than 100 students from the Colleges of Medicine, Pharmacy and Graduate Studies at NEOMED presented their scholarly work during the annual Student Research Symposium, held Nov. 17, 2023. The student-led event was organized and executed by a group led by second-year medicine students Raman Bhambra, Thomas Cahill and James Raynor.

The following students were recognized for their outstanding work:

2023 Research Symposium Awardees

People's Choice Award Poster: Sonam Patel, M2
People's Choice Award Oral: Dylan Smith, M2

Most Innovative Award Poster: Kate Jones, M2
Most Innovative Award Poster: Zachary Oatley, M2

Most Innovative Award Oral: Loga Iyer, M1
Most Innovative Award Oral: Adiaratou Ba, M2, and Richard Robertson, M2


1st place: Gabrielle Robinson, COGS
2nd place: Trinity Kronk, COGS
3rd place: Anthony N. Baumann, M3


1st place: Dylan Smith, M2
2nd place: Kristen Crane, COGS
3rd place: Simran Chandawarker, M1


Maham Alvi, M2
Klarens Menage, M1
Riley Moberly, M2
Mark Fusillo, M3
Sanaiya Ahmed, M2
Tyler Chinksy, COGS
Abigail Singh, M2
Bailey Brocker, M2
Quan Lu, M2
Tarik Whitham, M3
Nikhil Harish, M3
Katelyn Sidloski, M2