City of San Antonio, TX

05/28/2021 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 05/28/2021 07:52

Committee on Emergency Preparedness to host meeting TODAY, Friday, May 28, 2021

CONTACT: Laura Mayes, (210) 207-1337
[email protected]

SAN ANTONIO (May 27, 2021) - The Committee on Emergency Preparedness, comprised of City Councilmembers and community stakeholders, will hold its next meeting today, Friday, May 28, 2021 at 10 a.m. Topics to be discussed at the meeting include a briefing from CPS representatives on the CPS response to the winter storm, discussion and approval of posting of responses for CPS Energy, SAWS, City of San Antonio/Emergency Operations Center, and a discussion of the final report and analysis.
The meeting will be held in the Municipal Plaza B Room in the Municipal Plaza Building, 105 Main Plaza, San Antonio, Texas 78205. The meeting will be broadcast on TVSA,, AT&T channel 99, Grande channel 20, Spectrum channel 21, digital antenna 16.1 or by dialing (210) 207-5555.
Committee Members:

  • Chair - Reed Williams, former City Councilmember
  • Vice Chair - General Edward A. Rice Jr., USAF (RET)
  • Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, City Council District 4
  • Ana Sandoval, City Council District 7
  • Manny Pelaez, City Council District 8
  • Clayton Perry, City Council District 10
  • Lisa Tatum, former assistant criminal district attorney and president of Texas Bar Association

More information about the committee can be found at